Wednesday, February 9, 2022

Book Review: Hidden Scars (Scars of Days Forgotten Series - Book 2) by Natalie J. Reddy

Hidden Scars (Scars of Days Forgotten Series - Book 2)
by Natalie J. Reddy
December 17, 2020
Pages: 267
This urban fantasy adventure is perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout, and Cassandra Clare.

War is coming.

Wren's been pulled into a world of secrets and deception. The step-sister she didn't know she had is the leader of a global Resistance and Wren's friends are trapped on the opposite side.

As she tries to find her place in this new world, Wren's forced to witnesses first hand the brutality that Wesley and the Psi Council are capable of. No one is out of their reach. No one is safe.

When the man she's falling in love with is taken captive, Wren must be willing to risk everything to get him back. Even herself.

Don't miss out on the continuation of this supernatural conspiracy and find out the fate of Wren and her friends by clicking buy now today!


Wren is still trying to come to terms with the world she’s been pulled into, one of secrets and lies. Wren’s stepsister, who she had forgotten is the leader of the Resistance and her friends are on the opposite side of this war. As Wren tries to figure out where she fits into this world, she is forced to witness the brutality that Wesley and the Psi Council order, and no one is safe from their terror.

Wren is falling in love with Misha and will stop at nothing to rescue him when he is taken captive. She doesn’t care if she is captured as long as he is safe. Wren and Misha have a magnetic chemistry that brings a softness to the brutality that they live in.

The second book was a tad slower than the first, but this series is still top-notch with a strong storyline that is full of originality.

Review: Forgotten Scars (Scars of Days Forgotten Series - Book 1)

Getting 4 sheep






Denise B

About the Author:
Natalie J. Reddy is a Canadian Author who spends her days trying to escape reality by making up stories about the characters in her head.

Natalie realized at an early age that she had a passion for storytelling and that passion followed her into adulthood. There is nothing she loves more than to be pulled into a fictional world whether it’s in her own writing or the writing of others. Natalie is the author of the Scar of Days Forgotten series, a New Adult Urban Fantasy series with characters who have supernatural abilities and dark and sometimes unknown pasts to overcome.

When she’s not writing, Natalie can be found having all sorts of real-life adventures with her husband and daughter or curled up with a good book and a cup of tea. 

To keep up to date on upcoming books, subscribe to Natalie’s newsletter at nataliejreddy.com

1 comment:

  1. Because I enjoy reading so much, one of my goals is to spend all of my spare time doing it. But putting together student papers is a chore for me, so I look online BestWritersOnline for writing services to help me out. Because I use this method, I consistently end up with the highest grades possible.

    ReplyDelete