GtPGKogPYT4p61R1biicqBXsUzo" /> Google+ I Smell Sheep

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Spotlight: Gravestones and Wicked Bones Shadow Creatures (Book One) by D.D. Miers and B. Crow

Gravestones and Wicked Bones Shadow Creatures (Book One)
by D.D. Miers and B. CrowJune 2017
Genre: Urban Fantasy
Number of pages: 175
Word Count: 40,000
Cover Artist: Fantasy Book Design
Half Fae. Half Demon. 100% Badass Bitch.

My sisters and I weren’t born with magic. No, we were forced into it. Betrayed into it by the one person who was supposed to protect us. Now we’re living in a shithole desert town at the mercy of a sexy-as-hell Fae named Bastian.

So far, I’ve been able to buy Violet and Jade time to live freely, without being held to Bastian’s constant call. I’ve been doing his dirty work for five long years, but my sisters’ freedom is wearing thin. Soon he’ll summon them, just as he did me—and I can’t let that happen.

Bastian’s latest assignment offers an escape for my sisters, and I’d be a fool not to take it. But my target is more powerful than any man I’ve faced before, and doubly seductive. He draws out my inner demons—literally—and evading this attraction might prove more difficult than finishing what I started.



First book in a New Series by Award-Winning Urban Fantasy & Paranormal Romance Author D.D. Miers & B. Crow. Perfect for fans of Mercy Thompson, Jane Yellowrock and Alex Craft!

About the Authors:

D.D. Miers is an ardent book lover, coffee enthusiast, and die-hard romance fan. When she's not writing, she can be found snuggling on the couch with a good book in hand, planning a Harry Potter themed party, or dancing very badly to music. She currently resides in beautiful Southern California with her wonderful husband, a crazy toddler, and the many different characters in her head.


website-FB
B Crow has held multiple positions, but now manages the best one--Mommy.

When she isn't wrangling in her three monsters, she is creating worlds of magical mayhem, romance, and paranormal activity.

After years of ghostwriting bestsellers, she's decided to pursue her true calling and step into the limelight, hoping to share a little of her magic with the world.

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Excerpt:The Red Lily (Vampire Blood) by Juliette Cross + giveaway

The Red Lily (Vampire Blood)
by Juliette Cross
6/19/17
Genre: Paranormal Romance
When Red falls for the Big Bad Wolf…

The Black Lily resistance needs a larger army if they are to defeat the vampire monarchy. In order to do so, former lieutenant and traitor to the vampire Crown, Nikolai must seek help from the red-hooded temptress he needs to avoid at all costs. The secret he carries could prove dangerous for her if she gets too close…even though keeping her close—very close—is the only thing on his mind.

Sienna will do anything for the Black Lily, and when Nikolai asks for her assistance to gain the trust of the commonwealth, it’s the last thing she wants to do. The thought of leaving her woods and her wolves behind is terrifying…not to mention the danger being with Nikolai poses.



Excerpt
For a moment, she could do nothing but stare at the vaulted ceiling, sucking in deep breaths.

She didn’t know. Stars above, she didn’t know it could feel like this. The attentions she’d given herself had never felt that good. In her dreams, it had never felt that good. But then, it wasn’t him in the flesh. Not like now.

Nikolai removed his fingers, then placed a gentler openmouthed kiss on her sex, licking slowly with the flat of his tongue. Sienna whimpered and scooted up the bed, far too sensitive there now.

He gazed up and grinned, licking his bottom lip before he sucked the two fingers he’d had inside of her with a long slide from his mouth. “I could taste you forever.”

“My heart would give out in a day,” she panted, incredulous he would do and say something so naughty. “Perhaps in an hour.”

He chuckled and launched himself up and over her. “I like seeing that flush in your cheeks.” He nipped her lips. “And hearing that smile in your voice.”

She wondered how he could see anything, but then again, he was vampire. “Well, I like breathing.” She panted heavily still. “So give me a moment to catch my breath.”

He settled beside her, pulled the covers over them, and wrapped a strong arm around her waist, pulling her over till her head rested on his chest. “Take all the time you need.”

His voice was light and airy, unlike his usual brooding self.

She tilted her head toward him. “You’re happy with yourself, aren’t you?”

“Quite.”

“I’ve never experienced something like that before.”
She had no experience with men, but she thought she knew enough from watching farm animals. Apparently not.

“I am certainly glad to hear that,” he said only slightly more serious. “If another man tried to do that to you, I’d have to rip out his tongue.”

“You’re very territorial.”

“Very. Glad you’ve noted.”

Strange how that act of intimacy had washed away the angst and tension from before. Then she realized that was exactly what he was trying to do. He’d wanted her pleasure alone, he’d said. He’d certainly gotten it.

“Is it always like that?” she asked, almost too shy, but enjoying the intimacy that had grown between them in the dark.

“No.” He flatted his palm, fingers spread, over her abdomen under the covers. “It will be better next time.”

“Better?”

He laughed and lowered his head, sweeping his lips across hers. Not a kiss, but a reminder that they’d knocked down a wall between them and there was no rebuilding it.

Then he whispered, “Wait till you see what it feels like when I’m buried deep inside you.”


About the Author:
Website-Facebook-Twitter
Juliette lives in lush, moss-laden Louisiana where she lives with her husband, four kids, and black lab, Kona.

Multi-published author of paranormal and urban fantasy romance, she loves reading and writing brooding characters, mysterious settings, persevering heroines, and dark, sexy heroes.

From the moment she read JANE EYRE as a teenager, she fell in love with the Gothic romance. Even then, she not only longed to read more novels set in Gothic worlds, she wanted to create her own.


GIVEAWAY

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

27 New Book Releases in Speculative Fiction for June 19, 2017

Book Review: Drawing Dead (Dana McIntyre Must Die Series Book 1) by SM Reine

Drawing Dead (Dana McIntyre Must Die Series Book 1)
by SM Reine
06/21/2017
Pages: 182
The vampire slayer is turning into a vampire? Over her dead body.

Dana McIntyre has been bitten by a master vampire. She's infected with the venom. And after killing hundreds of vampires to keep Las Vegas safe, she'd rather die than turn.

There might be a cure. But the only way to get it is through Nissa Royal, a vampire with close ties to the masters of Las Vegas. Nissa is dangerous -- too dangerous to be allowed to live, much less work alongside.

But if Dana dies, vampires win Vegas. If she doesn't die, she becomes one of the bloodless. The cure's her only chance. In this deadly game of hold 'em, Dana's drawing dead, and whatever happens next, there's no changing her losing hand. Dana only knows one thing: If she's going down, she's taking as many vampires as possible on her way out…


Dana McIntyre has been fighting monsters since before she could walk. She lost her parents to monsters and all she has ever done is fight them. The vampires hate her and would love to see her dead. Her goal is kill every last one of them, that ensures that the one vampire that has slipped through her fingers will die!

Nissa has been a vampire for four years and has never drank human blood. She feels unimaginable empathy of anyone she encounters which makes it impossible. The day that Nissa runs across Dana her world changes. She’s see someone who can teach her how to kill without feeling.

Reine is one of the best writers I read. Her books all lead forward in her world and are never boring. She has over 40 books that have weaved one of the most original stories I have ever read. Don’t miss the chance to catch this one!



Getting 5 sheep




Denise B

About the Author:
website-FB-twitter
Hi everyone! My name is Sara, and I'm the New York Times Bestselling Author of urban fantasy known as SM Reine. I collect swords, cat hair, and typewriters (which I do use for writing!). You can usually find me writing on my treadmill desk at 2am whilst listening to dubstep. Yes, dubstep.

If you would like to know the instant I have a new book available, you should enlist in my Army of Evil! I'll only email you when I have a new release, which is generally no more than once a month. I can't write any faster than that. :) http://smarturl.it/armyofevil

Spotlight: $.99 Wicked Love: Seven Wicked Historical Love Stories + giveaway

Seven tales of passion, written by your favorite USA Today and bestselling authors, sure to make your heart flutter!
only $.99


Out June 20th – Wicked Love Box Set – Featuring authors Christina McKnight, Dawn Brower, Amanda Mariel, Callie Hutton, Erica Monroe, Lauren Smith, and Elizabeth Essex.


Follow the blast and enter to #win a $10.00 Amazon Gift Card!

Wicked Love: Seven Wicked Historical Love Stories
Author: Christina McKnight, Dawn Brower, Amanda Mariel, Callie Hutton, Erica Monroe, Lauren Smith, Elizabeth Essex
June 20, 2017

Genre: Historical Romance
When love is this good, it's wicked. Seven tales of passion, written by your favorite USA Today and bestselling authors, sure to make your heart flutter!

The Mistress Enchants Her Marquis by Christina McKnight
Elijah Watson, Marquis of Ridgefeld, has spent his life away from society. As the illegitimate daughter of London's disreputable Craven House Madame, Miss Samantha Pengarden has never had to face society alone--until now. When Samantha is named Elijah's mistress in White's betting book, her reputation is in ruins--and only Elijah can save her.

Surrendering to My Spy by Dawn Brower
A rogue, a marquess and a spy... Each an integral part of Dominic Rossington's life and he does them all rather well. Love throws him off balance and he'll do everything in his power to protect the one who holds his heart, Lady Rosanna. Danger lurks on the horizon and he'll have to put it all on the line to save her.

Scandalous Redemption by Amanda Mariel
Can two wary people overcome past hurts, an old scandal, and social strictures to embrace true love?

For the Love of a Viscount by Callie Hutton
Bluestocking Lady Elise Smith and content bachelor Lord St. George made a pact to thwart Lady Elise's father's plans for her to marry. What they don't understand is a pretend courtship can only if work if you don't fall in love . . .

Beauty and the Rake by Erica Monroe
Police inspector Michael Strickland sees the beauty inside Abigail Vautille, not the scarred beast she believes herself to be--and he'll do anything to protect her from the blackguard who left her disfigured.

Wicked Designs by Lauren Smith
Emily, a rebellious debutante, is kidnapped by a devilish duke and his infamous league of rogues as part of a revenge plan, but Emily gives the duke more than he's bargained for.

Mad About the Marquess by Elizabeth Essex
Lady Quince Winthrop has been robbing from society's rich and giving to the poor for years--but when the Marquess of Cairn returns to Edinburgh, Quince discovers love is even harder to resist than temptation.

Available at: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks


a Rafflecopter giveaway