GtPGKogPYT4p61R1biicqBXsUzo" /> Google+ Book Review: Shadowspell Academy: Year of the Chameleon (The Culling Trials Book 5) by Shannon Mayer | I Smell Sheep

Wednesday, July 27, 2022

Book Review: Shadowspell Academy: Year of the Chameleon (The Culling Trials Book 5) by Shannon Mayer

Shadowspell Academy: Year of the Chameleon 
(The Culling Trials Book 5)
by Shannon Mayer
March 30, 2021
Pages: 314
You Don’t Choose The Academy. The Academy Chooses You.

The Shadowkiller is back.

And he is hunting me down like a dog in the streets of New York City using every tool and ally he has—including people I once trusted.

I have never been so alone in my life, and yet if I turn to my friends that puts a target on their backs too. Which means I have to keep running.

So, I do what I know, and I set myself to finding the trail of breadcrumbs that will lead me to the one who is still pulling the strings.

Frost. A Chameleon just like me. Just like the Shadowkiller. Worse, she’s seeking out my friends to pick them off, one by one. To drain their lives in order to feed hers.

To stop her, I have to find her—a task easier said than done in a city this size.

What I don’t expect to find is a truth that this world and its secrets run far deeper, and far darker than I could have ever suspected.

But is any of that going to stop me?

Not a chance.

The Shadowkiller has surfaced again, and he is hunting Wild down in the streets of New York with the help of someone Wild had trusted. She wants to turn to her friends for help but every time she does that, she puts a bigger target on their back so she does the only thing she can to keep them safe. If Wild can keep everyone safe from the Shadowkiller and Frost, two of the most dangerous Chameleons known then maybe just maybe she can find a way to not become like them.

The connection that Wild has with her crew is a connection that most would love to have. Each of them is unique in their own way and with the strength of each other, they can arise to any occasion. This series is a fun one to read.

Getting 5 sheep

Denise B

About the author:

Amazon Author Page
Shannon Mayer lives in the southwestern tip of Canada with her husband, son, and numerous animals. When not writing she spends her time staring at immense amounts of rain, herding old people (similar to herding cats) and attempting to stay out of trouble. Especially that last is difficult for her.

She is the USA Today Bestselling author of the The Rylee Adamson Novels, The Elemental Series, The Nevermore Trilogy, A Celtic Legacy series and the Venom Trilogy. Please visit her website for more information on her novels. 

No comments:

Post a Comment