GtPGKogPYT4p61R1biicqBXsUzo" /> Google+ Guest Vblog: The Story Behind the Story: Shadows in the Water by Kory M. Shrum + giveaway | I Smell Sheep

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Guest Vblog: The Story Behind the Story: Shadows in the Water by Kory M. Shrum + giveaway

Today Kory Shrum's newest supernatural crime thriller Shadows in the Water releases! She created this special video to tell us the
Story behind the Story


Shadows in the Water

by Kory M. Shrum

February 7, 2017
504 pages
Louie Thorne was born with a dangerous gift and a reason to fear the darkness. But when her parents are murdered by the mafia, embracing her power is the only way to exact her revenge. She will destroy the men who destroyed her family—no matter the cost.

Robert King may be a retired agent, but he knows trouble when he sees it. First, his old partner returns with a case. Then an old flame begs a favor. By the time Louie enters the picture, King will be lucky to survive the night.

A supernatural crime thriller perfect for fans of Dean Koontz.


About the Author:
Kory M. Shrum lives in Michigan with her wife and their ferocious guard pug, Josephine. Kory is a big fan of naps, coffee, books, cheese, socks, books, noodles, teapots, traveling…and books.

She's a proud member of the Four Horsemen of the Bookocalypse, where she's known as Conquest. She's the author of the Dying for a Living fantasy series and the Shadows in the Water thriller series.

She loves to hear from fans on Facebook (www.facebook.com/korymshrum), Twitter (@koryshrum), Instagram (https://www.instagram.com/koryshrum/) or her website (www.korymshrum.com).



GIVEAWAY
signed copy of Shadows in the Water
international

a Rafflecopter giveaway

18 comments:

  1. Also, now that I've mentioned the connections to Constantine, you might be tempted to think the character Chaz is named after Chaz from the graphic novels/movie. But nope! This Chaz is named after a character from Midnight Blue: a Sonja Blue Collection by Nancy A. Collins.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Yes! I've read Lisey's Story. Loved Shadows on the Water!

    ReplyDelete
  3. You now have me wanting to reread Lisey's Story. Love this new series. Love Louie and can't wait for more

    ReplyDelete
  4. Oh good! I seriously was starting to believe I was the only one who'd read it!

    ReplyDelete
  5. I knew there was a familiar feeling in the book! It has dark undertones like Douma key as well. I get SO excited when people reference S. King.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I really enjoyed Duma Key! Another one where my opinion seemed to differ...

      Delete
  6. Sounds interesting! I like crime thrillers.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Thanks Kory, Great video! Nice to meet you. Shadows on the Water sounds like a great read. Thank you

    ReplyDelete
  8. I haven't read any of them. Yet! Thanks for the chance to win!

    ReplyDelete
  9. Haven't read any, but am now very interested in doing so!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Great! I can't wait to hear what you think. :)

      Delete
  10. No, I haven't read them, but I really want to read this one!

    ReplyDelete
  11. I haven't read any of the books that Kory mentioned. I did pick up Stephen King's Lisey's Story at a little free library so it's on my TBR list. I haven't read much King, but Iike Kory I've also found that people who are King fans don't seem to know the book.

    In the rafflecopter, I think I put Twitter in as the first follow option before seeing the Twitter option. I'll also follow on GFC.

    ReplyDelete