GtPGKogPYT4p61R1biicqBXsUzo" /> Google+ Book Review: Awakening of the Seer (The Gateway Trackers Book 3) by E.E. Holmes | I Smell Sheep

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Book Review: Awakening of the Seer (The Gateway Trackers Book 3) by E.E. Holmes

Awakening of the Seer (The Gateway Trackers Book 3)
by E.E. Holmes
November 21, 2017
Pages: 319
She can already see the dead...but is she starting to see the future?

Spurred by the injustices that nearly destroyed their family, Jess and Hannah Ballard are preparing to win back a seat on the powerful Durupinen Council. The odds are stacked against them, but that’s never stopped them before. But as Hannah faces the harsh realities of political intrigue, Jess must face a frightening new reality of her own.

Jess made a promise months before, a promise to help the trapped and tortured Walker, Irina. With Irina’s trial looming, Jess has her chance to make good on her word, but the spirit world may have other plans. Jess’s gift as a Muse is shifting. Her talent as an artist is now offering her terrifying glimpses into a future she may be powerless to change.

Unspeakable tragedy looms ever closer. Will Jess be forced to stand helplessly by, or will she interpret the signs before it’s too late?

Awakening of the Seer is book 3 in The Gateway Trackers series, and continues with Jess and Hannah at Fairhaven awaiting the continuation of the Airechtas, which was delayed due to the Shattering. Jess finds that her psychic drawings that occur while she’s sleeping, maybe more than just her gift as a Muse and has her more than a little concerned. Hannah has decided to accept the nomination for the Council seat and is trying to figure out how she can beat Marion’s manipulations of other clans.

Hannah takes more of a backseat in this story while Jess is thrust into many complications she’d rather forget. There are some definite wins and losses that make this is a good read in the series. There were many different storylines occurring and some could have used a little more attention to detail, as they seemed almost inconsequential when in reality they had importance to the story and future books.

I received this book in exchange for an honest review. 

Review: Whispers of the Walker (The Gateway Trackers Book 1)
Review: Plague of the Shattered (The Gateway Trackers Book 2)

Getting 5 sheep

Denise B

About the Author:
E.E. Holmes grew up near Boston, Massachusetts, where she spent the majority of her childhood reading books. She read them almost constantly, and as a result, perfected the art of walking and reading at the same time, a skill she can still perform to this day with remarkably few instances of falling on her face. She also wrote many books and poems in blank books and on the backs of legal pads her father brought home from the office. They remain some of her finest work.

E.E. Holmes lives in central Massachusetts with her husband, two children, and small, but surprisingly loud dog. When not writing, she enjoys watching unhealthy amounts of British television, procrastinating, and rediscovering her favorite books from her childhood all over again with her kids. Her next project is Spirit Ascendancy: Book 3 of the Gateway Trilogy, due for release in November of 2015.

No comments:

Post a Comment