GtPGKogPYT4p61R1biicqBXsUzo" /> Google+ Book Review: Shadowspell Academy (The Culling Trials Book 6) by Shannon Mayer | I Smell Sheep

Monday, August 1, 2022

Book Review: Shadowspell Academy (The Culling Trials Book 6) by Shannon Mayer

Shadowspell Academy: Year of the Chameleon 
The Culling Trials Book 6)
by Shannon Mayer
May 18, 2021
Pages: 326
Broken, bruised, and battered beyond anything else, I've survived what I shouldn't have.

But my day isn't done yet. We finally have the key to stopping Frost—literally. Even if we don't know how to use it.

One last time my friends and I have to scour not only the city but the supernatural world to find the pieces of this final puzzle—and we have three days to do it.

One final showdown brings us back to where it all began, and I face off against the woman who killed my brother. Who hunted my mother down. Who broke my uncle's spirit.

If I cannot find the final pieces, then I will fail. And if I fail, Frost wins, and we are all doomed.

No pressure.

No pressure at all.

In the final book of the Shadowspell Academy, Wild and her crew are facing Frost and her lackeys and hopes beyond hope that they are strong enough to defeat her. Wild knows they have one piece of the puzzle to stopping Frost, but will they be able to find the rest of what they need before it's too late?

I really liked the connection between the characters in this series. The only downfall this final book had is I would have liked more of it dedicated to the final battle and an epilogue to give some more details and closure to the characters. Here's hoping that there's a chance down the road that she will put out a series that is a spin-off to this one.

Getting 4 sheep

Denise B

About the author:

Amazon Author Page
Shannon Mayer lives in the southwestern tip of Canada with her husband, son, and numerous animals. When not writing she spends her time staring at immense amounts of rain, herding old people (similar to herding cats) and attempting to stay out of trouble. Especially that last is difficult for her.

She is the USA Today Bestselling author of the The Rylee Adamson Novels, The Elemental Series, The Nevermore Trilogy, A Celtic Legacy series and the Venom Trilogy. Please visit her website for more information on her novels. 

No comments:

Post a Comment