GtPGKogPYT4p61R1biicqBXsUzo" /> Google+ Book Review: West (A History Interrupted Novel – Book 1) by Lizzy Ford | I Smell Sheep

Saturday, February 21, 2015

Book Review: West (A History Interrupted Novel – Book 1) by Lizzy Ford

West (A History Interrupted Novel – Book 1)by Lizzy Ford
Pages: 306

For fans of “Doctor Who” and “Outlander” 

If you could change history, would you?

College graduate Josephine “Josie” Jackson answers ‘yes’ to the question on a survey while visiting the Old West tourist town of Tombstone. The next morning, she wakes up in Indian Territory in the 1840s, where she’s given a mission to complete before she can return to her time: to reset history, and prevent the deaths of hundreds of thousands over the next century, by convincing the man responsible for kindling the war between settlers and natives to stay home on the day he’s supposed to start the war.

But someone is hunting down time travelers and killing them. Three other women have been sent back to the same time period with Josie’s mission. When she stumbles upon what happened to them, she realizes the chances of her getting out of the past alive are not good.

To survive, she’ll have to trust the person who’s there to stop her from changing history, someone who has every reason to distrust her and only one reason to help her – to save her from the mysterious man who sent her back in time to start with.

When Josie visits Tombstone, she gets more than she bargained for. When she fills out a survey for a free $50 gift card she meets Carter. Carter is so familiar to her but she is sure she’s never met him before. They go out drinking for the evening and plan for her to travel back in the past. She thinks that all the planning and conversation is just good fun and wishful thinking until she wakes up in the old west. Here she meets another man who is familiar to her, but not. He is handsome and the sheriff too! Once she figures out that she is not dreaming, she goes about finding a way to fulfill the mission Carter sent her on.

The story was intriguing and full of mystery and suspense, which kept you guessing until the very end. There were many unexpected surprises and even though the end wasn’t how I wanted it to be, I still found it a great read and look forward to the next book in the series.

Getting 4 sheep


Denise B

Lizzy Ford
Lizzy Ford is the author of over seventeen novels written for young adult and adult paranormal romance readers, to include the internationally bestselling Rhyn Trilogy, Witchling Trilogy and the War of Gods series. Considered a freak of nature by her peers for the ability to write and release a commercial quality novel in under a month, Lizzy has focused on keeping her readers happy by producing brilliant, gritty romances that remind people why true love is a trial worth enduring.

Lizzy’s books can be found on every major ereader library, to include: Amazon, Barnes and Noble, iBooks, Kobo, Sony and Smashwords. She lives in southern Arizona with her husband, three dogs and a cat

No comments:

Post a Comment