GtPGKogPYT4p61R1biicqBXsUzo" /> Google+ Book Review: Claimed by her Cougar (Cougar Creek Mates Shifter Romance Series Book 1) by Felicity Heaton | I Smell Sheep

Saturday, July 28, 2018

Book Review: Claimed by her Cougar (Cougar Creek Mates Shifter Romance Series Book 1) by Felicity Heaton

Claimed by her Cougar (Cougar Creek Mates Shifter Romance Series Book 1)
by Felicity Heaton
28th July 2018
Having lost his parents and mate in a brutal attack on his cougar shifter pride by a hunter organisation, Rath burns with a need to keep humans off his land and out of his life. He’ll do whatever it takes to protect his pride from them, but when a lone female wanders into his territory, it isn’t a burning need to drive her away he’s feeling and it isn’t his pride that needs protecting—it’s his heart.

Down on her luck, Ivy follows a lead to a spot where she hopes to photograph black bears, but what she discovers there is a mountain of a man who lacks manners and seems determined to drive her off his property—a man who stirs unbidden fire in her veins and a strange sense of home.

With a pride gathering on the verge of happening at Cougar Creek and the air charged with a mating heat, the last thing Rath needs is a human on his land, especially one as beautiful and alluring as Ivy, one who rouses a fierce need to fight for her, but he can’t convince himself to let her go… and that proves dangerous for them both.

Cougar Creek Mates is the newest series by premier paranormal romance writer Felicity Heaton. The series is set to include four installments all slated for release over the coming months. Claimed by her Cougar is the first in the series. The series intersects with Heaton’s enormously popular Eternal Mates series as well.

When nature photographer Ivy Wentworth unwittingly stumbles onto cougar shifter territory, she is wholly unaware of the existence of shifters. Rath, guardian of the territory, steadfastly protects Cougar Creek, a reclusive settlement in the remote Canadian wilderness. Suspicious of Ivy’s intrusion, Rath does everything he can to send Ivy on her way as he prepares for an influx of visiting cougar-shifter into his ordinarily solitary existence. As Ivy inconveniently lingers, Rath finds he’s unable to maintain his gruff distance with the photographer, especially given how at home she seems in Cougar Creek.

Heaton writes perennially effective paranormal romance. She’s found a formula that works, creatively varying her characters and plotlines enough to maintain reader interest. While there’s nothing overly original or inventive here, it’s certainly well-crafted. Claimed by her Cougar was a quick, entertaining read with loads of romantic appeal. I found it difficult to put this book down and read it in a day. I’m anxiously anticipating the next installment.

Four Sheep

Bianca Greenwood

Book 1: Claimed by her Cougar (coming 28th July 2018)
Book 2: Captured by her Cougar (coming 18th August 2018)
Book 3: Courted by her Cougar (coming 8th September 2018)

Book 4: Craved by her Cougar (coming 29th September 2018)

About the Author:
Felicity Heaton is a New York Times and USA Today international best-selling author writing passionate paranormal romance books. In her books, she creates detailed worlds, twisting plots, mind-blowing action, intense emotion and heart-stopping romances with leading men that vary from dark deadly vampires to sexy shape-shifters and wicked werewolves, to sinful angels and hot demons! If you're a fan of paranormal romance authors Lara Adrian, J R Ward, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Gena Showalter and Christine Feehan then you will enjoy her books too.

If you love your angels a little dark and wicked, the best-selling Her Angel series is for you. If you like strong, powerful, and dark vampires then try the Vampires Realm series or any of her stand-alone vampire romance books. If you’re looking for vampire romances that are sinful, passionate and erotic then try the best-selling Vampire Erotic Theatre series. Or if you prefer huge detailed worlds filled with hot-blooded alpha males in every species, from elves to demons to dragons to shifters and angels, then take a look at the new Eternal Mates series.

No comments:

Post a Comment