GtPGKogPYT4p61R1biicqBXsUzo" /> Google+ Tales of Whimsy, Verses of Woe by Tim DeRoche (Author), Daniel González (Illustrator) | I Smell Sheep

Paranormal reviews of books, movies, comics with author interviews and giveaways we love urban fantasy, romance, science fiction, horror, fantasy, mysteries

Tuesday, June 6, 2023

Tales of Whimsy, Verses of Woe by Tim DeRoche (Author), Daniel González (Illustrator)

For fans of Lemony Snicket or Shel Silverstein.

Welcome to the tour for Tales of Whimsy, Verses of Woe by Tim DeRoche. Read on for more details!

Tales of Whimsy, Verses of Woe
by Tim DeRoche (Author), Daniel González (Illustrator)
January 24th, 2023 (In honor of Lewis Carroll’s birthday)
Genre: Children’s Humorous Poetry/ Grades 1 – 12
Publisher: Redtail Press
If your moral character is flimsy
Or your wit be rather slow,
Oh dare not read these tales of whimsy
For often do they end in woe.

Tales of Whimsy, Verses of Woe is quite possibly the most dangerous book of poetry ever written. Do you dare? It’s so good it will make you sneeze. What becomes of a girl who absolutely detests the color green? What about a king who joins a punk band? And the little boy who calls up God on the telephone? Monsters, bears, wizards, and talking vegetables―This book has something for everyone. Winner of the prestigious Baldersquash Medal, which honors the very best in highfalutin nonsense.

Tim DeRoche and Daniel González, author and illustrator of the best-selling Ballad of Huck & Miguel, return with a book of verse that will delight anyone who loves Lemony Snicket or Shel Silverstein.

Goodreads-Amazon


About the Author
Website
Kirkus Review

Born and raised in Milwaukee, Tim DeRoche emigrated to California to attend Pomona College, where he studied English literature. His first book, The Ballad of Huck & Miguel, was featured on CBS Sunday Morning, NPR, the LA Review of Books, and the Mark Twain Forum. It was also selected by the Pasadena Public Library as the “One City, One Story” book for the Summer of 2019.

He has served as executive producer and writer of the children’s science series Grandpa’s Garage, produced by Turner, and is a graduate of the PBS Producers Academy at WGBH in Boston.

Tim lives with his wife Simone and three young kids in the La Crescenta neighborhood of Los Angeles.

Twitter: @timderoche @RRBookTours1 #RRBookTours

IG: @timderoche @rrbooktours #rrbooktours #talesofwhimsyversusofwoe #poetrybooks #funnypoetry #childrensbooks #kidsbookstagram

Book Tour Schedule
June 5th
June 6th
June 7th
June 8th
June 9th

Book Tour Organized By:

No comments:

Post a Comment