GtPGKogPYT4p61R1biicqBXsUzo" /> Google+ Rubicons (A Freaks Novel) by Brett Riley | I Smell Sheep

Paranormal reviews of books, movies, comics with author interviews and giveaways we love urban fantasy, romance, science fiction, horror, fantasy, mysteries

Wednesday, August 2, 2023

Rubicons (A Freaks Novel) by Brett Riley


For fans of Stranger Things and X-Men, the Freaks series is full of action, teenage drama, and suspense. Grab a copy today!


Rubicons (A Freaks Novel)
by
Brett Riley
August 1, 2023
Genre: YA Horror/ Superheroes
Finding themselves. Fighting together. Growing apart.

It’s junior year in Quapaw City, Arkansas. With it comes a new foe that even the Freaks cannot thwart–adulthood. As they ponder what the future will be like with college and careers looming, they must contend with the ever-more-perilous threat of The Team, the shadowy government agency bent on saving the world from supernatural menaces. At the same time, they must face their most dangerous adversary yet, a creature of scales and wings that threatens every life in town—just for starters. New questions arise: can the Freaks achieve a common goal when they no longer agree on precisely what that goal should be? And what happens when they realize they just might be the villains in someone else’s story?

For fans of Stranger Things and X-Men, the Freaks series is full of action, teenage drama, and suspense. A fast-paced ending to the saga filled with anticipation, suspense and young adult whit, Rubicons sets out to overcome obstacles like bullies at school and other-worldly monstrous villains – like an evil killing rabbit – will only make you stronger and more confident to keep going.

Amazon




About the Author
Website
Brett Riley is a professor of English at the College of Southern Nevada. He grew up in southeastern Arkansas and earned his Ph.D. in contemporary American fiction and film at Louisiana State University. His short fiction has appeared in numerous publications including Folio, The Wisconsin Review, and The Baltimore Review. He has also won numerous awards for screenwriting. Riley’s debut novel, Comanche, was released in September 2020. Lord of Order, a dystopian novel set in New Orleans was published in April 2021. Freaks, a superhero thriller featuring dangerous aliens and badass high school kids is now available. The third novel in the Freaks series, Rubicons, will be released August 1, 2023. Riley lives in Henderson, Nevada.

X: @RRBookTours1 #RRBookTours

IG: @rrbooktours #rrbooktours #rubicons #yahorror #freaksnovel #superheroes #ireadya #newbooks #newbookalert

Book Blitz Organized By:

R&R Book Tours


No comments:

Post a Comment