GtPGKogPYT4p61R1biicqBXsUzo" /> Google+ Book Review: Shadowspell Academy (The Culling Trials Book 3) by Shannon Mayer & K.F. Breene | I Smell Sheep

Sunday, August 4, 2019

Book Review: Shadowspell Academy (The Culling Trials Book 3) by Shannon Mayer & K.F. Breene

Shadowspell Academy (The Culling Trials Book 3) 
by Shannon Mayer & K.F. Breene
June 11, 2019
Pages: 186
You Don’t Choose The Academy. The Academy Chooses You.

The last of the Culling Trials is here. I foolishly thought I’d survived the worst.

My team is falling to pieces around me and my heart is shattered for the losses I’ve endured. But I can’t stop when I’m so close to the end. There are too many people depending on me.

I foolishly thought there wasn’t much more I could lose…until the nature of my bloodline comes to light.

I’m not what I thought I was. Not what anyone thought I was.
But to tell people the truth would be to kill us all.

To fail the trials will mean death, but to succeed might damn me for life.

The end of the Culling Trials is finally here and Wild thought her crew had survived the worst of it but she was wrong. Her team is falling apart and her is being broken into a million pieces by the losses that keep stacking up around her. Each trial has brought out another part of her that surprises everyone around her and if she can stay alive maybe she will be able to find out more about who she is and where she comes from.

There are five houses in the magical world and it’s rare for a person to have more than one talent and people are definitely not meant to work together but Wild surprises everyone with the connection her team has built with one another. This connection makes them stronger than any other group or individual and is what keeps them going even when they are their lowest point. This strength is one of the aspects that has made this book such a joy to read. It is full of surprises making it hard to put it down until the end.

Book Review: Shadowspell Academy (The Culling Trials book 1)

Getting 5 sheep

Denise B

About the author:

Amazon Author Page
Shannon Mayer lives in the southwestern tip of Canada with her husband, son, and numerous animals. When not writing she spends her time staring at immense amounts of rain, herding old people (similar to herding cats) and attempting to stay out of trouble. Especially that last is difficult for her.

She is the USA Today Bestselling author of the The Rylee Adamson Novels, The Elemental Series, The Nevermore Trilogy, A Celtic Legacy series and the Venom Trilogy. Please visit her website for more information on her novels. 

About the Author:
K.F. Breene is a USA Today Bestselling and Top 10 Kindle All-Star author of paranormal romance, urban fantasy and fantasy novels. With two million books sold, when she's not penning stories about magic and what goes bump in the night, she's sipping wine and planning shenanigans. She lives in Northern California with her husband, two children and out of work treadmill.

No comments:

Post a Comment