GtPGKogPYT4p61R1biicqBXsUzo" /> Google+ Book Review: Eleventh Grave in Moonlight (Charley Davidson Book 11) by Darynda Jones | I Smell Sheep

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Book Review: Eleventh Grave in Moonlight (Charley Davidson Book 11) by Darynda Jones

Eleventh Grave in Moonlight (Charley Davidson Book 11)
by Darynda Jones
Jan 24, 2017
Pages: 320
My entire life can be summed up in one sentence:
“Well, that didn’t go as planned.”

A typical day in the life of Charley Davidson involves cheating husbands, errant wives, missing people, philandering business owners, and, oh yeah...demons, hell hounds, evil gods, and dead people. Lots and lots of dead people. As a part time Private Investigator and full-time Grim Reaper, Charley has to balance the good, the bad, the undead, and those who want her dead.

Now, Charley is learning to make peace with the fact that she is a goddess with all kinds of power and that her own daughter has been born to save the world from total destruction. But the forces of hell are determined to see Charley banished forever to the darkest corners of another dimension. With the son of Satan himself as her husband and world-rocking lover, will Charley be able to defeat the ultimate evil and find a way to have her happily ever after after all?

Charley still misses her daughter “Beep” more than anything in the world but the only way to keep her safe is to keep her hidden. As the grim reeper, Charley has special abilities and some she even knows how to use but as a god she has even more abilities that she doesn’t have a clue on how to use.

As Charley investigates the Foster’s, the people who originally abducted Reyes, she finds connections to more abductions and not to mention some really weird things. Uncle Bob has been acting really out of character and the team continues to try to guard him and protect him from going to hell.

Charley is one of the funniest characters of any book series I read and I always look forward to her quirky humor. The headings at the beginning of each chapter, which include slogans, bumper stickers, t-shirt headings were back to be fabulous in this book. Hold on to your seats because a big shock will be revealed in this one. Can’t wait until the next one!

Getting 5 sheep


About the Author:

NYTimes and USA Today Bestselling Author Darynda Jones has won numerous awards for her work, including a prestigious Golden Heart®, a Rebecca, two Hold Medallions, a RITA ®, and a Daphne du Maurier, and she has received stellar reviews from dozens of publications including starred reviews from Publisher’s Weekly, Booklist, and the Library Journal. As a born storyteller, Darynda grew up spinning tales of dashing damsels and heroes in distress for any unfortunate soul who happened by, annoying man and beast alike, and she is ever so grateful for the opportunity to carry on that tradition. She currently has two series with St. Martin’s Press: The Charley Davidson Series and the Darklight Trilogy. She lives in the Land of Enchantment, also known as New Mexico, with her husband of almost 30 years and two beautiful sons, the Mighty, Mighty Jones Boys.

No comments:

Post a Comment