GtPGKogPYT4p61R1biicqBXsUzo" /> Google+ Book Reviews: Wager’s Price (Soulkeepers Reborn Book 1) by G.P. Ching | I Smell Sheep

Thursday, March 8, 2018

Book Reviews: Wager’s Price (Soulkeepers Reborn Book 1) by G.P. Ching

Wager’s Price (Soulkeepers Reborn Book 1)
by G.P. Ching
April 26, 2016
Pages: 362
From the bestselling author of THE SOULKEEPERS comes a new series about dark magic, redemption and an unusual theater with life or death stakes... Book 1 of 3 in the Soulkeepers Reborn Trilogy Finn Wager's luck has run out. Arrested for the one crime he didn't actually commit, he's forced to finish his education at an alternative school. The Revelations Institute is an upscale, private reform school with a 100% success rate. Delinquents go in and model citizens come out. But students who don't perform to expectations disappear. And although their bodies return model citizens, their minds are hardly their own. Something evil lurks inside Revelations, and if Finn and his new friend Hope can't find a way to stop it, they'll risk more than their lives. The repercussions could cost them their souls.
Soulkeepers Reborn Trilogy:
1.Wager's Price
2.Hope's Promise
3.Lucifer's Pride

Finn and his friends enjoy pulling pranks. They figure no one gets hurt so they aren’t really doing anything wrong until everything goes wrong. Given his choices, Finn decides to receive his punishment at an alternative school called Revelations Institute. It’s supposed to be an fancy private school that promises a 100% success rate in turning delinquent kids into model citizens. When something seems too good to be true it usually is. When a student doesn’t follow the rules they disappear and when they return they seem different. There is definitely something evil at this school and Finn, with the help of Hope will have to find a way to stop it before people die and the world is put at risk.

If you want the background for this series you want to read The Soulkeepers series first but you can still read this series without it and still love it. The Soulkeepers Reborn series is the next installment by G.P. Ching that continues the fight between good and evil and tries to keep order in the universe. Finn’s character is funny and passionate but shows a soft spot that is needed in today’s world. Hope is the picture of rebellion, fighting her destiny to be her own person yet finding herself along the way. I loved the first series and this next installment was not a

disappointment. Look for the next book in the series, Hope’s Promise that will continue the fight against evil.

Getting 5 sheep

Denise B

About the Author:
From Amazon Page Biography G.P. Ching is a USA Today bestselling author of science fiction and fantasy novels for young adults and not-so-young adults. She bakes wicked cookies, is commonly believed to be raised by wolves, and thinks both the ocean and the North Woods hold magical healing powers. G.P.'s idea of the perfect day involves several cups of coffee and a heavy dose of nature. She splits her time between central Illinois and Hilton Head Island with her husband, two children, and a Brittany spaniel named Jack, who is always ready for the next adventure. Learn more about G.P. Ching and her work at

No comments:

Post a Comment